When Delhi Capitals lost 11 games in a row… Teams who lost the most consecutive games in IPL history?

The shameful record of losing the most consecutive matches in IPL history belongs to Delhi Capitals and Pune Warriors India. In the 2014 IPL season, Delhi Capitals had lost 11 consecutive games. However, in the 2012 IPL season, Pune Warriors India lost eleven games in a row. After that, Pune Warriors India is also at the third position on this list. Pune Warriors India suffered nine consecutive defeats in the 2013 IPL season.

Kolkata Knight Riders is ranked fourth in this list. Gautam Gambhir-led Kolkata Knight Riders suffered defeat in nine consecutive games. This shameful record was set on behalf of Kolkata Knight Riders in the 2013 IPL season. Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title a record five times, but you will be surprised to see Mumbai Indians’ name included in this list. In fact, Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians had lost eight consecutive games in the 2022 IPL season.

We tell you that Sourav Ganguly was the captain of Pune Warriors India in the 2012 IPL season. Under Sourav Ganguly’s captaincy, Pune Warriors India had a shameful record of losing 11 games in a row. In the 2013 IPL season, Angelo Mathews was the captain of Pune Warriors India. In fact, Pune Warriors India was part of the tournament from IPL 2011 to the next three seasons. At the same time, Kevin Pietersen was the captain of the Delhi Capitals in the 2014 IPL season. Under the captaincy of Kevin Pietersen, the Delhi Capitals had suffered eleven consecutive defeats.

Read Also:  SRH vs MI: Highest scoring IPL match played between Mumbai and Hyderabad with more than 500 runs scored

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here