U-19 World Cup T20: Indian team will pitch first after winning the toss, this is the playing XI of both teams

The final match of the U-19 Women’s World Cup (U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023) is played between India and England. This match is played at Potchefstroom Senwes Park. In the final match, the Indian team decided to throw first after winning the toss. The Indian team has been performing at an excellent pace throughout the tournament. The Indian team, led by Shefali Verma, is in excellent shape. In such a situation, it will not be difficult for the team to win in the final match.

The Indian team started the tournament with a match against South Africa. In this match, the Indian team won by 7 wickets. Following this, the team had defeated the United Arab Emirates by 122 runs while advancing in the tournament. The team then defeated Scotland in the last group game.

After this the team entered the Super Six. Here the team first defeated Australia by 7 wickets. The team then defeated Sri Lanka by 7 wickets. In this way the team got their pass to the semifinals. Now the team had to face New Zealand to reach the final. The Indian team confirmed their place in the final by defeating New Zealand by 8 wickets in their semi-final match. Now England’s challenge is facing the Indian team for the final match. This is the XI that both play for this final.

Shefali Verma (captain), Shweta Sehrawat, Soumya Tiwari, Gongadi Trisha, Richa Ghosh (goalkeeper), Hrishita Basu, Titus Sadhu, Mannat Kashyap, Archana Devi, Parshvi Chopra, Sonam Yadav.

Grace Scrivens (c), Liberty Heap, Niamh Holland, Seren Smalley (wk), Charis Powell, Rianna MacDonald Gay, Alexa Stonehouse, Josie Groves, Ellie Anderson, Sophia Small, Hannah Baker.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here