Home Sports This is how the starting grid for the Belgian GP was

This is how the starting grid for the Belgian GP was

This is how the starting grid for the Belgian GP was

The F1 arrived in Belgium and this Friday the Spa-Francorchamps circuit opened its doors to play the qualifying session with which the starting order for next Sunday’s race was determined in what will be the twelfth date of the championship.

Despite the fact that the rain threatened to ruin this qualifying session on Friday, the pilots were able to define the starting order for next Sunday on the circuit, leaving some surprises among the first rows of the grid, once again leaving Red BullFerrari, Mercedes, McLaren and Aston Martin in the top 10.

It may interest you – This is how the F1 drivers’ championship was after the Hungarian GP

max verstappen He suffered more than expected and was even close to being left out in the second classification, however, the Dutch driver got back on track and in the third session he once again demonstrated his hegemony to take first place.although it should be remembered that he will have to comply with five penalty positions due to changes in the power unit.

This way, pole position for Sunday will be for Charles Leclerc, followed by the Mexican Sergio ‘Checo’ Pérez, who completes this front row and will have the opportunity to have a great race and find victory again in a GP after returning last weekend to the podium.

While in the second row they will leave Lewis Hamilton and Carlos Sainz, later leaving Piastri, Verstappen (due to his penalty), Lando Norris, George Russell, Fernando Alonso and Lance Stroll completing the top 10 for next Sunday’s start.

This is how qualifying for the Belgian GP was

1 – Max Verstappen – Red Bull – 1:46.168 (penalized with five positions, will start sixth)

2- Charles Leclerc – Ferrari – 1:46.988

3- Sergio ‘Checo’ Pérez – Red Bull – 1:47.045

4- Lewis Hamilton – Mercedes – 1:47.087

5- Carlos Sainz – Ferrari – 1:47.152

6- Oscar Piastri – McLaren – 1:47.365

7- Lando Norris – McLaren – 1:47.669

8- George Russell – Mercedes – 1:47.805

9- Fernando Alonso – Aston Martin – 1:47.843

10 – Lance Stroll – Aston Martin – 1:48.841

11- Yuki Tsunoda – AphaTauri – 1:53.148

12- Pierre Gasly – Alpine – 1:53.671

13- Kevin Magnusen – Haas – 1:54.160

14- Valtteri Bottas – 1:54.694

15- Esteban Ocon – 1:56.372

16- Alexander Albon – Williams – 2:00.314

17- Guanyou Zhou – Alfa Romeo – 2:00.832

18- Logan Sargeant – Williams – 2:01.535

19- Daniel Ricciardo – AlphaTauri – 2:02.159

20- Nico Hulkenberg – Haas – 2:03.166

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version