Any one of the five finalists would be a memorable winner of the World Athletics Men’s Athlete of the Year title.. Today the possible winners have been announced and the payroll is spectacular. The ceremony in which the winner will be announced, as in the female category, will be virtually on December 1.


Joshua Cheptegei (Uganda)

-Olympic champion of 5,000 m

-10,000 m Olympic silver

Ryan Crouser (USA)

-World champion and Olympic shot putter. Undefeated all year

-World records indoors and outdoors.

‘Mondo’ Duplantis (Sue)

-Olympic pole vault champion

-Champion of the Diamond League

-European champion indoors

Eliud Kipchoge (Ken)

-Olympic marathon champion

-Greater margin of victory in the men’s Olympic marathon since 1972

Karsten Warholm (Nor)

-Olympic champion of 400 meters hurdles

-Champion of the Diamond League

-World record


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here