WTC Final Prize Money – Prize Money Announcement

Image source: BCCI
ICC World Test Championship Prize money IND vs AUS

Prize money announced for the 2021-23 ICC World Test Championship cycle: The final of the WTC ie World Test Championship 2023 is only ten days away. The number one and two ranked teams on the ICC WTC points table, India and Australia, qualified for the final. There will be a title clash between these two teams starting on June 7. For this, a batch of Team India has arrived at The Oval in England and the rest of the players will leave on May 29 after the IPL. Meanwhile, the ICC has completed its preparations. Along with this, a prize money has also been announced for the winner and the WTC runner-up. The ICC has made it clear that the team that becomes the WTC champion this time will not only get crores of rupees, but also the team that loses will be treated differently.

The winning team of the WTC final will get Rs 13.23 crore from the prize money of the WTC final

The ICC has said that the team that wins the title between India and Australia will get $1.6 million and the losing team will get $800,000. If converted to Indian rupee, the winner will receive Rs 13.23 crore and the runner-up will receive Rs 6.61 crore. The ICC has also made it clear that no change has been made to the amount that was maintained last year, that is, the same amount of money that was received in the 2021 cycle will also be delivered this time. 2021, the India team, captained by Virat Kohli, was defeated by New Zealand, captained by Kane Williamson, in the final and received a prize of 1.6 million dollars. The match was interrupted due to rain and the India team had to face a crushing defeat by eight wickets in this match. Along with this, the ICC has also announced how much money will be given to the teams that arrive in the third, fourth and subsequent issues.

Read Also:  UFC Fighter Tracy Cortez's Inspiring Weight Loss Transformation: Cutting Her Hair to Make Weight at UFC Denver

The Indian team has already been announced for the final

Former India team captain Virat Kohli and all those players have come to England whose teams are out of the IPL. On the other hand, the teams that are still contenders for the title, their players will leave on May 29. The IPL final will take place on May 28 and then on May 30 all of India will be in England. Meanwhile, the India team was already announced by the BCCI for the final, although a change was made after that. KL Rahul was injured, in his place Ishan Kishan has been included in the squad. However, the rest of the team will remain the same.

ICC prize money for WTC

Winner: 13.23 crores
Runner-up: 6.61 crores
South Africa: 35 million
England: 28 million
Sri Lanka: 16 million
New Zealand: 82 million
Pakistan: 82 lakhs
West Indies: 82 thousand rupees
Bangladesh: 82 lakhs

Team India for the World Test Championship Final: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat (week), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Undkat .

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here