These two IPL franchises are just a step away from winning the trophy for the first time, the decision will come in the WPL.

Image source: WPL
Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Indian Premier League will begin in a few days. Preparations for the tournament are almost complete. The first match of the league will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The Women’s Premier League will be played before this game. Where the tournament is in its final phase. The last match of the WPL will be played in Delhi on March 17. Where the two major IPL franchise teams get a chance to win their first title. These two major IPL franchises are none other than Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals. The women’s teams of these two franchises will contest the final of the Women’s Premier League and both franchises have never won a tournament to date.

The Delhi Capitals franchise has five cricket teams

When they hear the name Delhi Capitals, fans think of the IPL team led by Rishabh Pant, but do you know that a total of five teams from the Delhi Capitals franchise participate in the T20 league played across the world ? In addition to the IPL, the Delhi Capitals franchise also includes the Dubai Capitals in the IPL T20 League, the Pretoria Capitals in the SA20, the Seattle Orcas in the MLC and the Delhi Capitals Women’s Team in the Women’s Premier League. These five teams have not yet won the cup in their leagues. However, the Delhi Capitals franchise had been doing very well of late.

In recent years, the Delhi Capitals franchise had made it to the finals of IPL T20 2024, SA20 2023, MLC 2023 and Women’s Premier League 2023, but had to admit defeat in the finals of all the tournaments. Once again his team is in the final and now has the chance to win it.

Read Also:  Berenguer makes a decision with Sevilla

RCB also has two teams

On the other hand, the condition of RCB is also similar. A total of two teams from their franchise also take part in the T20 league. Royal Challengers Bangalore men’s team in the IPL and Royal Challengers Bangalore women’s team in the Women’s Premier League. Both franchises have never won the trophy to date.

Squads of both teams for the Women’s Premier League

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Asha Shobhana, Disha Cassatt, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Shubha Satish, S Meghna . , Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molyneux.

Main cities of Delhi: Meg Lanning (captain), Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Marizanne Kapp, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sneha Deepti, Tania Bhatia, Titas Sadhu, Annabel Sutherland . , Aparna Mandal, Ashwani Kumari.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here