These 29 players, including Babar-Afridi, will train with the Pakistan Army, PCB announced the list

Image source: GETTY
These 29 players will train with the Pakistan Army

Pakistan cricket team fitness camp: Pakistan cricket team players will train with their first army in preparation for the 2024 T20 World Cup. This camp starts March 26th. 29 players from Pakistan cricket team will take part in this camp. This plan has been designed to rapidly improve the fitness of the Pakistan team players. All these players will attend the Pakistan Army fitness camp in Kakul, Abbottabad.

A fitness camp will be held with the army

This fitness camp will be held from March 26 to April 8 at Kakul, Abbottabad. Star players like Babar Azam, Shaheen Afridi and Mohammad Rizwan will take part in this camp. At the same time, Mohammad Aamir and Imad Wasim, who have returned from retirement, will also join this camp. This camp was recently announced by current PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi during a program held at a hotel in Islamabad in the presence of many Pakistan players.

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi had said this

PCB chairman Mohsin Naqvi had said during the broadcast that when I was watching the game in Lahore, I don’t think any of you had hit a six that went straight into the stands. Whenever I saw a six like that, it must have been hit by a foreign player. I told those present on the board that they need to create such a plan so that the players’ fitness can improve quickly. We have set up a window for all players to attend this camp in Kakul, where army personnel will be present alongside you.

Read Also:  T20 World Cup 2024: These players from Rajasthan can be included in Team India

These 29 players will be part of the fitness camp

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Saeem Ayyub, Fakhar Zaman, Sahabzada Farhan, Hasibullah, Saud Shakeel, Usman Khan, Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Aga, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Irfan Khan Niazi, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Usama Mir, Mohammad Nawaz, Mehran Mumtaz, Abrar Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Ali, Zaman Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Aamir Jamal, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Aamir.

read that too

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here