The second season of Legends League cricket will kick off with a ‘special match’ at Eden Gardens

Legends League Cricket will start from next month. Giving this information on Friday, the organizers of this league said that the second season of League of Legends cricket will kick off on September 16, 2022 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata next month. This first game to be played in the second season will be a special game. It will be played as a celebration of 75 years of India’s independence. This match taking place at Eden Gardens will be between India Maharaja and World Giants.

Players from 10 countries will participate in the World Giants in the first match to be held in the Gardens of Eden. These countries include England, the West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, Australia, Ireland, and Afghanistan. At the same time, the league will start on September 17th. In which 4 teams will participate. In the second season of this league, a total of 15 games will be played. Legends Cricket League Commissioner Ravi Shastri said it is a proud moment for us to celebrate the 75th year of our independence. I am extremely happy to share that we have decided to dedicate this year to 75 years of the League’s Independence Celebrations.

We tell you that Sourav Ganguly will be the captain of the Indian team in the special match of this league. This Legends Cricket League match will also be part of the celebration of 75 years of independence. In this league, the Indian team has been named India Maharaja while the world team has been named World Giants. Which will be captained by Eoin Morgan.

Read Also:  Will Rohit Sharma Become Captain After T20 World Cup?

Sourav Ganguly (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, S Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma

Eoin Morgan (c), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin O ‘Brian, Denesh Ramdin.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here