“The Models”, champions of the International Fishing Tournament

An extraordinary tournament and excellent work in the last two days of the trilogy that formed the team “The Models” led them to the conquest of the fifty-sixth edition of the International White Marlin Fishing held from 4 to 7 of the currents under the directed by Horacio Read and with a special dedication to the deceased businessman José Barceló Sampol.

The combination of three nationalities in the members of the winning team could mark a milestone in the history of this event. Jahrold Maizo, Venezuelan, Faustino García, from Puerto Rico and Braizon Cedeño, from the Dominican Republic, accumulated 3,600 points and received the corresponding prizes from Claudia Defilló, executive of Seguros Reservas. Together with Mrs. Defilló, Commodore Héctor Duval and the members of the fishing committee Frederich Bergés, Horacio Read, Alfonso Khoury and Daniel Medina delivered.

The second position went to the representative Puerto Rican Caribbean Team with three thousand points and made up of Oscar Benito, Juan Colón and José Dever. Mr. David Healy, from Sport Fishing Championship, presented the awards. The third place was occupied by the Sin Prisa team, with 2,500 points and made up of fishermen Luis Clavell, Ray Matías and Eric Vásquezz. The Noriega Group representative, Angélica Rodríguez, was kind enough to make the delivery.

individual winners

The fisherman with the highest score was Faustino García, with 1,500 points in the Fresh Air boat. He was followed by Oscar Benito (Fresh Air) and Braizon Cedeño in Bandolera. with the same score. Mrs. Lilian Batista, from Autohaus, Daniela Velmonte, from My Home Punta Cana and Rodolfo Álvarez, from LTH, Grupo Cometa, presented the awards respectively.

Read Also:  Balaídos Stadium Renovation Targeted for 2027, World Cup Timeline a Factor

For boats, Fresh Air stood out with three thousand points, awarded by Silvado Suazo from Marina Cap Cana, Bandolera, with the same score and awarded by Jesús Montano Hijo, representing Buenavista by San Juan and Doña Lucy, with two thousand points, whose members received awards from Mrs. Helene Broger, Dunlop.

The award ceremony began with the words of Commodore Héctor Duval and later the director Horacio Read Villanueva spoke. Plaques were subsequently given to fishermen Rafael Caicedo and Ray Matías for achieving the first and last release of the first day. For the second date, Eduardo Simó and Juan Nieves were awarded, while on the third and last day the releases fell on Joe Simó and Arturo Quintero, who achieved the last of the tournament.

The veteran fisherman Jesús Medina represented Medvel to reward the boat crews occupying the first three positions.

During the three days of activity there was live music, corresponding to the Bonyé Group the masterful closing last Saturday. A total of 107 billfish returned to their habitat during the three days of fishing. Representatives from Puerto Rico, the United States, Venezuela and the Dominican Republic went to sea in 26 registered vessels.

The marine classic was broadcast live for the first time on the Sport Fishing Championship (SFC) YouTube channel and on CBS Sports Network.


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here