Home Sports The catch that gave CSK the final ticket for the 10th time,...

The catch that gave CSK the final ticket for the 10th time, even Dhoni couldn’t believe

The catch that gave CSK the final ticket for the 10th time, even Dhoni couldn't believe

Image source: IPL
Ruturaj Gaikwad

In the first qualifying match of IPL 2023, today the Chennai Super Kings team faced Gujarat Titans. The CSK team has won this match by 15 runs. With it, CSK has also become the first team to reach the final of IPL 2023. This is CSK’s record tenth IPL final. At one point, the Gujarat team was making a comeback for this match. But a catch from Ruturaj Gaikwad changed the entire landscape of the game.

CSK won with this catch

This catch was caught by CSK’s star player Ruturaj Gaikwad in the middle of the deep wicket. Tell them that in the last three overs, it took the Gujarat team 39 runs to win. Dhoni handed the ball over to Mathisha Pathirana. Vijay Shankar and Rashid Khan were hitting fast. Then Shankar played a shot on the third ball of this over. This shot fell well beyond the limit, but Gaikwad caught the catch soaring like an eagle. The CSK spectators and players sitting on the field were also shocked to see this catch by Gaikwad.

He was amazing with the bat too

Batting first in this match, the CSK team scored 172 runs losing 7 wickets. Ruturaj Gaikwad, who opened the innings for CSK, scored 60 runs off 44 balls. Gaikwad was the top run scorer in this match for CSK. Aside from this, a 40-run innings also came from Devon Conway’s bat. At the same time, Ajinkya Rahane and Ambati Rayudu scored 17-17 runs. Apart from this, Ravindra Jadeja played a 22-run innings late on. For Gujarat, Mohammed Shami and Mohit Sharma took 2-2 wickets.

Gujarat batsmen missed

The batsmen of the Gujarat team were unable to perform well in this match. Shubman Gill, who came on to open, scored the maximum 40 runs. At the same time, Wriddhiman Saha, who came to support him, scored just 12 runs. After this Captain Hardik 8, Dasun Shanaka 17, David Miller 4, Vijay Shankar 14 and Rahul Tewatia were able to score 3 runs. In the end, Rashid Khan played a 30-run innings to take Gujarat past 150. Mahesh Thikshana, Ravindra Jadeja, Mathisa Pathirana and Deepar Chahar took 2-2 wickets from CSK.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version