Home Sports The Ashes Calendar 2023: Next year there will be 2 Ashes series...

The Ashes Calendar 2023: Next year there will be 2 Ashes series in England, write down all the details


The Ashes Trophy- India TV Hindi News

Image Source: TWITTER
The trophy from the ashes


  • England to host Ashes series 2023
  • The ECB announces the schedule for the Ashes 2023 series
  • The women’s Ashes series will also be staged alongside the men’s.

Hours of Las Cenizas 2023: The Ashes is the most historic series in world cricket. It is also considered the most prestigious. This has been going on continuously for the last 140 years. The first Ashes series was held in England in 1882-1883. In this episode, England has to host the next Ashes series in 2023. The England Cricket Board has announced the schedule for this.

Ashes 2023 Series Schedule Announced

The first match in this five-Test series will be played at Edgbaston from June 16-20, starting at 11am local time. According to Indian time, this match will start at 2:30 p.m. The second match will be played from June 28 to July 2 at Lord’s. The third match will be held at Headingley from July 6-10. The fourth match of the series will be played at Old Trafford from July 19-23 and the fifth and final test will be played at The Oval from July 27-31. The time of each match has remained the same.

The schedule for the Women’s Ashes series was also announced.

Next year, the women’s Ashes series will also be played simultaneously with the men’s. As well as the men, teams from England and Australia will face each other in this women’s series. The difference is that instead of five Tests, the women’s competition will include matches from all three formats of the game. The only Test match of the Women’s Ashes Series will be played at Trent Bridge from June 22-26. This will be followed by three T20Is, the first of which will be played at Edgbaston on July 1. The second T20 will be held on July 5 at The Oval and the third on July 8 at Lord’s. After this it will be the turn of the ODI matches. The first ODI will be played on July 12 at the Bristol County Ground. The second match will be played on July 16 at Ageas Ball and the third ODI will be held on July 18 at County Ground Taunton.

Australia, the defending champions of the men’s and women’s Ashes series

England will have a chance to level the books in the Ashes series which takes place next year. In the two Ashes series held last winter, the Australian men’s and women’s teams had beaten England. Especially in the Men’s Ashes series, Australia had won a tremendous 4-0 in a one-sided style.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version