Indian cricket team captain Rohit Sharma has had a disappointing performance in the IPL this year. His team Mumbai Indians also failed to make the playoffs at IPL 2022. But now Rohit Sharma is looking for a world record. If Rohit wins the first match of the T20 series against India and South Africa, he will make a special record in his name. He will not take a break from the South African series to make this record.

Ahead of the West Indies and England series to be held in July, India has to play a T20 series with South Africa in June. Hitman was advised to take a break from the South African series. However, the captain of the Indian team, Rohit Sharma, wants to make a new world record of winning 13 consecutive T20Is, so he will not rest from the SA series. Currently, aside from India, Afghanistan and Romania have a record 12 consecutive T20 wins.

A member of the selection committee told the sports website that Rohit Sharma will not be taking a break during the South African series. He will be available for this series. Rohit Sharma will have a selection committee meeting during the IPL playoffs. All players will be required to meet at the NCA for a fitness test five days prior to the series. This series will be played from June 9 to 19.

  • 66 runs against Afghanistan
  • 8 wickets against Scotland
  • 9 wickets against Namibia
  • 5 wickets against New Zealand
  • 7 wickets against New Zealand
  • 73 runs against New Zealand
  • 6 wickets vs. West Indies
  • 8 runs against the West Indies
  • 17 runs against the West Indies
  • 62 runs against Sri Lanka
  • 7 wickets against Sri Lanka
  • 6 wickets against Sri Lanka

After the opening loss at the T20 World Cup 2021, India’s winning streak began in this shorter format of cricket. Following this, India defeated New Zealand, West Indies and Sri Lanka in the T20 series. India can create a new world record by winning the first T20 against South Africa on June 9. The first T20 will be played in Delhi. The second will be played in Cuttack, the third in Visakhapatnam, the fourth in Rajkot and the fifth in Bangalore.

  • June 9, Delhi
  • June 12, Cuttack
  • June 14, Visakhapatnam
  • June 17, Rajkot
  • June 19, Bangalore


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here