Ranji Trophy 2024: Mumbai bowlers showed their strength on the first day with Madhya Pradesh also defeating Vidarbha in the innings.

Image source: PTI
Mumbai vs Tamil Nadu

The semi-final matches of the Ranji Trophy 2024 began today with one match being played between Mumbai and Tamil Nadu and the other between the teams from Madhya Pradesh and Vidarbha. The magic of the bowlers was on display on the first day of these two matches as the Mumbai team bundled out Tamil Nadu’s first innings with a score of 146 and lost their two wickets at the end of the day for the score of 45. Were. On the first day of their match against Vidarbha, Madhya Pradesh consolidated their innings to a score of 170 runs with Avesh Khan playing an important role with four wickets. After that, Madhya Pradesh had scored 47 runs at the end of the first day’s play, losing one wicket.

The bowling of Tushar and Shardul showed wonders

In their semi-final match against Mumbai, the Tamil Nadu team decided to bat first after winning the toss, which turned out to be completely wrong. Tamil Nadu lost its first wicket in the form of Sai Sudarshan with the score at nil, after which 4 wickets of the team had fallen until the score was 17. From here, a number of wickets fell at regular intervals in Tamil Nadu’s innings. Vijay Shankar and Washington Sundar definitely tried to deal with it but while Vijay made 44, Sundar returned to the pavilion after scoring 43 runs. Tamil Nadu’s first innings in this match ended with a score of 146 runs. Bowling for Mumbai, Tushar Deshpande took three wickets while Shardul Thakur, Musheer Khan and Tanush Kotian took two wickets each. Thereafter, at the end of the day’s play, the Mumbai team had also lost their 2 wickets by the time the score reached 45, with Prithvi Shaw returning to the pavilion after scoring 5 runs while Bhupen Lalwani had scored 15 runs.

Read Also:  Big update on Mohammed Shami's fitness during the IPL

Avesh Khan showed wonders with the ball, Vidarbha’s innings collapsed

If we talk about the Ranji Trophy 2024 semi-final match between Madhya Pradesh and Vidarbha, then the first innings of the Vidarbha team was limited to the score of just 170 runs. Karun Nair played an innings of 63 runs for Vidarbha but otherwise no other batsman could perform well. For Madhya Pradesh, Avesh Khan was a brilliant bowler, taking two wickets while conceding 49 runs in 15 overs. Furthermore, Kulwant Khajuralia and Venkatesh Iyer picked up two wickets each. Anubhav Agarwal and Kumar Karthikeya also managed to take 1 wicket each. At the end of the day, Madhya Pradesh had scored 47 runs in their first innings in which they lost the only wicket of Yash Dubey.

read that too

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here