President Luis Abinader receives a cartoon in the Continental Championship of the Americas

A commission of six chess players headed by the current National Champions Wilsaida Diaz, Carlos Paul Abreu, Ángel Lara, the Polanco Brothers from Santiago and the executive director of the Dominican Chess Federation Braulio Ramírez recognized the President of the Republic Luis Abinader Corona with a caricature , during the opening ceremony of the international event of the Americas.

During the opening ceremony, President Luis Abinader Corona made the honor roll accompanied by José Jaquez, president of the Organizing Committee and Pedro Domínguez Brito, president of the Dominican Chess Federation.

The Continental Championship of the Americas is in the ninth round where GM Cristóbal Henríquez from Chile and Uruguayan Georg Meier went on to lead the continental chess tournament of the Americas that is successfully taking place at the Hotel Emotion by Hodelpa with a special dedication to President of the Republic Luis Abinader Corona and is organized by the Dominican Chess Federation.

The Chilean Grandmaster Cristóbal Henríquez surprised the greatmaster Gregory Kaidanov to add 7.5 out of nine possible in the successful sports fair.

On his side, the Uruguayan Georg Meier surpassed the international master Josiah Stearman of the United States to equalize in the first position of the event.

At the third table, the Cuban GM who plays for the United States, Fidel Corrales, beat the young Colombian GM Santiago Ávila with black.

A surprise was the victory of the Bolivian GM Osvaldo Zambrana over the Brazilian GM Luis Supi, whose difference between them is more than 200 points in favor of Supi.

Read Also:  Leclerc Unexpectedly Overtakes Sainz

On their side, the Dominicans had an outstanding performance last night of the international event after Lisandro Muñoz defeated Canadian IM Raymond Kaufman and Brian Jeremiah Tineo defeated Barbados MF Martyn del Castillo.

The teacher candidate Víctor Michelen defeated the Panamanian Jorge Luis Sánchez, Gian Carlo Arvelo beat the Colombian Elizabeth Toro and the child Reynie Polanco defeated the WCM from Barbados Julissa Figueroa.

The organizing committee is led by José Gabriel Jaquez, supervised by Braulio Ramírez and the president of the FDA, Pedro Domínguez Brito.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here