PBKS vs RR: Rajasthan Royals defeated their arch-rivals and won the thrilling game in the last game.

Image source: IPL

PBKS vs RR: The match between Punjab Kings and Rajasthan Royals was played at the Maharaja Yadvendra Singh International Cricket Stadium. Rajasthan Royals team won this match. They defeated the Punjab Kings by three wickets in this match. Both teams had arrived here having lost their previous games and both were hoping to get back on track. Where Rajasthan Royals won and won the game in the last game. There have been many hard-fought games between the two teams in recent years. The fans could see something similar in this game. This is why fans consider these two as the new arch-rivals of IPL.

How was the game?

The Punjab Kings have suffered a huge loss by losing to Rajasthan Royals. In this match, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson won the toss and decided to bowl first. In this, the Punjab Kings, batting first, scored 147 runs while losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. Ashutosh Sharma played the highest innings of 31 runs for Punjab. He scored so many runs in 16 balls that he was able to post a respectable score. Rajasthan Royals’ bowling against Punjab was excellent and all five bowlers took wickets. For RR, Avesh Khan and Keshav Maharaj took two wickets each in 4 overs while Trent Boult, Kuldeep Sen and Yuzvrand Chahal took one wicket each.

RR wins exciting chase

In the second innings of the match, Rajasthan Royals had an easy target of 148 runs in 120 balls, but they faced great difficulty in achieving it and they won the match by 152 runs after losing 7 wickets in 19.5 overs. The Punjab Kings also performed excellently in their bowling and ensured that the entire game remained exciting. In the last over, Rajasthan Royals needed 10 runs to win and Arshdeep Singh couldn’t save it.

Yashasvi Jaiswal was the top run-scorer for RR with 39 runs. Apart from him, Shimron Hetmyer finished the game for his team with 27 runs in 10 balls. For Punjab, Kagiso Rabada and captain Sam Curran took two wickets each while Arshdeep Singh, Liam Livingston and Harshal Patel took one wicket each.

also read

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here