Mumbai made a world record under Rohit’s captaincy, he did this feat for the first time in T20 cricket

Image source: IPLT20.COM
Mumbai Indians Team

Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma: Mumbai Indians defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in match 69 of IPL 2023. After this, RCB team lost against Gujarat Titans by 6 wickets, thus Mumbai team managed to reach playoffs with the help of Lucky. Now Mumbai will face Lucknow Super Giants in the knockout match of IPL 2023. The Mumbai team has made a world record after defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Mumbai Indians made a world record

The match between Mumbai Indians and Sunriders Hyderabad took place at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Hyderabad gave Mumbai a target of 201 runs to win, which Mumbai easily achieved thanks to Cameron Green’s century. With this, the Mumbai team became the first team to score more than 200 runs in 5 consecutive matches on the same ground in a T20 tournament. At the start of IPL 2016, RCB did this four times at Chinnaswamy Stadium. At the same time, Yorkshire in Leeds and Northamptonshire in Northampton scored over 200 four times in T20 Blast 2022.

Mumbai Indians scored 201 against Sunrisers Hyderabad, 218 against Gujarat Titans, 200 against RCB, 214 against Rajasthan Royals and 201 against Punjab Kings at Wankhede Stadium.

He did a great job in IPL

Mumbai Indians scored more than 200 6 times in IPL 2023. Which is the highest in one season by any team in IPL. At number two is the Chennai Super Kings team who have scored more than 200 5 times in an IPL season. At the same time, the Mumbai team has chased the target of 200 plus five times in the IPL. Has matched Punjab Kings. Punjab has also chased the target of 200 plus 5 times.

Match won against Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad team scored 200 runs while batting first. Vivrant Sharma played a 69-run innings for Hyderabad. Apart from this, Mayank Agarwal chipped in with 83 runs. But thanks to the hard work of these batsmen, the bowlers turned the tide and looted many runs. Umran Malik gave away 41 runs in his 3 overs. Mayank Dagar gave up 37 runs in four overs. Cameron Green scored 100 runs for Mumbai, Rohit Sharma scored 56 runs. There Suryakumar Yadav played a 25-run innings.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here