Home Sports MI Emirates: This CSK star player will play for the MI franchise,...

MI Emirates: This CSK star player will play for the MI franchise, but the league will be different

Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo
Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo


  • The international T20 league will be played in the UAE
  • Three IPL teams have bought franchises
  • Mumbai Indians team will play under the name of MI Emirates

United Arab Emirates: The MI Emirates team bought by Mumbai Indians for the UAE International League T20 has been announced. For the first season of the league, the franchise has added 14 players to its roster. In these players, where some star players from Mumbai Indians will be seen, the all-round player from Chennai Super Kings has also joined the team and some young players have also got a spot. Team owner Akash Ambani said: “I welcome all the players to the team, we have always created a synergy between passion and awareness and you will see the same in this team. With Kieron Pollard’s team, Akash Ambani expressed his happiness to join once again.In his statement, he said that we have always been investing in young players and will continue to do so.

Pollard, Bravo, Bolt are part of the team

The 14-player squad that has been announced includes the names of star players such as Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Trent Boult and Nicholas Pooran. Apart from these, leg-spinning South African Imran Tahir and explosive West Indies batsman Andre Fletcher will also play for MI Emirates. The English Samit Patel, Jordan Thompson and Will Smeed will also try their luck in MI Emirates. Zahir Khan, Fazlhaq Farooqui and Najibullah Zadran from Afghanistan will also play for this team. Scotsman Bradley Wheel and Dutchman Bass de Leede have also found a place in the team.

The league will start in January

Let us tell you that this UAE International League T20 will start in January next year. This league will be played between 6 teams from January 6 to February 12. This league is being organized by the Emirates Cricket Board. Besides MI Emirates, Dubai Capitals, which is owned by Delhi Capitals, is also part of this league. Shahrukh Khan has bought this league team in the name of Abu Dhabi Knight Riders.

The IM team will also be in the South African league

Along with this league from the United Arab Emirates, the Mumbai Indians also bought a team in the South African T20 league called MI Cape Town. In the opening round, Kagiso Rabada, Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Devald Brevis and Sam Curran have been included in the team. The South African T20 League will start in January next year.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version