Eagles player charged with rape, kidnapping charges

A player of the Philadelphia Eagles faces judicial charges just a week and a half after the Super Bowl LVII. Josh Sills, the team’s offensive lineman, was indicted by a Guernsey County Magistrate Court grand jury on one count of rape and one count of kidnapping, both first-degree felonies.

According to a statement posted by the Ohio Attorney General’s website, Sills engaged in sexual activities that were not consensual and held a victim against her will in December 2019.

IT MAY INTEREST YOU: Purdy, six months KO

In addition, they also announced that a summons was issued for Sills, 25, to appear in the Guernsey County Court of Common Pleas at 1:00 p.m. ET on February 16.

“The organization is aware of the legal matter involving Josh Sills. We have been in communication with the league office and are in the process of gathering more information. We have no further comment at this time,” a statement from the Eagles read.

Who is John Sills?

John Sills signed up for the 2022 Draft, however, he watched the rounds go by and was not picked by either team. The Philadelphia Eagles gave him the opportunity and signed him as a free agent.

Despite managing to overcome the Eagles’ cutback, Sills only played one game this seasonit was against the Cardinals in week 5 of the regular season.

The Eagles will face the Chiefs next sunday february 12 from State Farm Stadium, in the city of Glendale, Arizona. The game will kick off at 6:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. CT and 3:30 p.m. PT).

Read Also:  Oldest Wine in the World Found in Roman Tomb

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here