Home Sports CSK records 10th time in final, see which team reached how many...

CSK records 10th time in final, see which team reached how many times

CSK records 10th time in final, see which team reached how many times

Image source: PTI, IPL
CSK, Bombay Indians

IPL 2023 is the 14th season of Chennai Super Kings and for the 10th time the team has confirmed the final ticket. The team that finished ninth last season has become the first team to get a ticket to the final this time. CSK have qualified for the final for a record 10th time, and on each occasion MS Dhoni has captained the team. On Tuesday, CSK beat Gujarat Titans by 15 runs to seal the final ticket. This is the 16th season of IPL, but due to the ban of two seasons in 2016 and 2017, this team has played only 14 seasons. MS Dhoni’s playoff record as captain has also been excellent. He has captained 25 games so far and the team has won 16 and lost nine.

CSK has reached the final for the tenth time, but if we talk about the best teams, how many times have they reached the final? So the most successful team of the tournament and five-time champion, the Mumbai Indians, have reached the final. finals 6 times. The special thing is that out of those 6, the team has faced defeat only once. Mumbai has won all five titles under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. So far, his playoff record as captain is excellent, and the team has won 13 of 15 games. On Wednesday, Mumbai Indians will take on Lucknow Super Giants in the Eliminator.

Top teams reaching IPL finals the most times

  • Chennai Super Kings – 10
  • Bombay Indians – 6
  • Knight Riders of Calcutta – 3
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – 3
  • Rajasthan Royals – 2
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad – 2

Image source: PTI
Bombay Indians

The Mumbai Indians team can reach its seventh final. For that, the team led by Rohit Sharma must beat Lucknow in the first round. The team will then face the Gujarat Titans in Qualifier 2. If Mumbai wins these two matches, they will have to face Chennai Super Kings in the final. The special thing is that the Mumbai team has reached the final six times and won five times. The team has lost in the final only once and that was in 2010 when CSK defeated them.

Read this too:-

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version