Complete record of test matches between India and Australia, know who scored more runs

To win the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, the 4 match test battle between India and Australia has started. India has conquered the first fort of this war but the remaining 3 forts are yet to be conquered. Starting on February 17, these two teams will land in Delhi for the second Test Match of this series. India handed Australia a humiliating one-innings, 132-run defeat at Nagpur. Now, Australia claims they will settle the score by beating India in Delhi. It is another thing, however, that India has not lost a single match to Australia in Delhi in the last 63 years. Baharal, let us give you information about some statistics of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

  • The Border-Gavaskar Trophy series has been played between India and Australia 15 times so far.
  • India has won the series 9 times.
  • Australia have captured the trophy 5 times.
  • The series has been drawn only once.
  • For this series, a total of 53 Test matches have been played between the two teams so far.
  • India has won 23 matches.
  • Australia have won 19 matches.
  • 11 games have been tied.

  • India have scored the most runs in an innings for this trophy so far. In 2004, India scored 705 runs with the loss of 7 wickets at the Sydney Cricket Ground.
  • The record for lowest runs in an innings for this trophy is also held by India. India went all out for just 36 runs in the Adelaide match in December 2020.
  • Sachin Tendulkar has scored the most runs for this trophy. Sachin scored 3,262 runs in 65 innings against Australia.
  • A total of 104 centuries have been scored so far in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, of which Sachin Tendulkar (9) has the most centuries.
  • A total of 16 double centuries have been scored so far in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, of which Ricky Ponting (3) has the most double centuries.
  • The highest individual score so far in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy goes to Australian Michael Clarke. He scored an unbeaten 329 off 486 balls in the match played in Sydney during the 2012 Test series.

  • The biggest partnership in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy was between Ricky Ponting and Michael Clarke. During the 2012 series, the two shared a 386-run partnership at Adelaide.
  • Second on this list comes the historic partnership name of VVS Laxman and Rahul Dravid, who played in the 2002 Calcutta Test match. In that innings, both shared a partnership of 376 runs for the fifth wicket.

  • Anil Kumble has the most wickets in Border-Gavaskar series history. Kumble took 111 wickets in 38 innings.
  • The record for taking the most 5 wickets in an innings is also held by Anil Kumble (10).
  • The record for taking a maximum of 10 wickets in a match is held by Harbhajan Singh (3).
  • The best bowling bowling in an innings has been by Nathan Lyon of Australia. He took 8 wickets for 50 runs in an innings of the 2017 Bangalore match.
  • The record for best bowling in a match is held by Harbhajan Singh. He took 15 wickets for 217 runs in the 2001 Chennai Test match.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here