Africa takes Australia in the cross

Bathurst’s Mount Panorama Circuit (2 km), a terrain surrounded by vineyards with snake kangaroos in the immediate vicinity of the path, will be the scene of the 2023 Cross Country World Championships… with temperatures of more than 30 degrees, big names despite notorious absences and 22 Spanish (Saturday, from 5:30 on Teledeporte). The Ugandan Joshua Chepetgei (26 years old) starts as a great favorite and defends the crown, among others, against his compatriot Jakob Kiplimo (22 years old). Africa is called to be the great protagonist since in addition to the mentioned couple we must take into account the representatives of the Kenyan Navy, the country with the most medals in the history of the championship. Geoffrey Kamworor, Daniel Simiu Ebenyo, Kibiwott Kandie, Nicholas Korir, Sebastian Sawe, and Emmanuel Kiprop Kipruto They complete a powerful team that aspires to everything.

You also have to count how other stars like Selemon Barega, Berihu Aregawi or Tadese Worku. On behalf of Spain and waiting for Thierry Ndikumwenayo to represent us, Andreu Blanes, Nassim Hassaous, Aarón Las Heras, Abdessamad Oukhelfen and Sergio Paniagua are in Australia in the senior men’s category who will try to overcome Alejandro Gómez’s 9th place in 2001, the best individual result in this century. Among the women, the victory should be between the Ethiopian Letesenbet Gidey, the Kenyan Beatrice Chebet, the Eritrean Rahel Daniel or the Burundian Francine Niyonsaba. The Spanish Naima Ait Alibou, Laura Luengo, Carolina Robles, Cristina Ruiz and Irene Sánchez-Escribano will give everything to achieve the best possible result.

Schedules and Spanish (All by Teledeporte)

05:30 Mixed relay (8 km)

Miriam Costa, Adam Maijo, Pol Oriach, Rosalía Tárraga

06:10 Women’s Under-20 (6 km)

Mariam Benkert, Jimena Blanco, Xela Martínez and María Viciosa

06:50 Men Sub-20 (8 km)

Sergio del Barrio, Aitor García, Rubén Leonardo and Aleix Vives

07:30h Absolute female (10 km)

08:30 Absolute male (10 km)

Andreu Blanes, Nassim Hassaous, Aaron Las Heras, Abdessamad Oukhelfen and Sergio Paniagua

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here