6,6,6,6,6,6…Sanju Samson’s strike in Jaipur, Rajasthan gave Lucknow a target of 194

The match between Lucknow Super Giants and Rajasthan Royals was played on March 24 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson won the toss and decided to bat first. Although Jos Buttler seemed to be in good form, he lost his wicket early but Riyan Parag won the hearts of the audience by playing an excellent and explosive innings, especially in the middle order.

Till the 15th matchday, Rajasthan were playing at a run rate of around 9.5 and it seemed like the team could reach a score of 210-215 runs. But after that, Lucknow’s bowlers maintained a good rhythm and restricted Rajasthan to the score of 193. Naveen-ul-Haq bowled well for Lucknow and picked up two important wickets while Krunal Pandya didn’t pick up a wicket in four overs, but was with impressed with his very tight bowling.

Lucknow Super Giants achieved the target of 194 runs

Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler started the innings for Rajasthan Royals. Butler scored 22 runs in 9 balls but failed in the second over off Naveen-ul-Haq’s ball. Jaiswal also hit three fours and a six in his short innings. He scored 24 runs in 12 balls at a strike rate of 200 but could not play a big innings. The team’s score was 2 wickets for 49 runs but then there was an excellent partnership of 93 runs between captain Sanju Samson and Ryan Parag. Riyan Parag scored 43 runs in a 29-ball innings with 1 four and 3 sixes.

Shimron Hetmyer’s bat failed to fire today but Dhruv Jurel, who recently made his Test debut for India, supported captain Samson well. Samson scored 82 runs off 52 balls in his innings and hit three fours and six sixes during this innings. While Jurel scored 20 runs in 12 balls. Rajasthan were successful by 193 runs, so Lucknow Super Giants now need to score 194 runs to win.

Read Also:  RCB captain is very sad about the loss against CSK, he said after the game where the mistake happened

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here