Home Entertainment What we know about “Hit Me Hard And Soft,” Billie Eilish’s new...

What we know about “Hit Me Hard And Soft,” Billie Eilish’s new album

What you need to know:

Almost three years after the release of her latest album, Billie Eilish announced the details of “Hit Me Hard And Soft,” her new album.

If there’s one thing we’re clear about, it’s that in 2024 we won’t need music to listen to. From the beginning we knew that several bands and artists wanted to come back this year with new albums. However, Names have been added that we wouldn’t have thought would be releasing material in these months, like Billie Eilish.

As you will remember, It was in 2021 when the American singer released her second album, Happier than ever, where she showed further development and ultimately established herself as one of the most important artists of this generation. As if that wasn’t enough, he also won several awards including two Oscars for his roles in No time to die And Barbie.

Finneas and Billie Eilish at the Oscars 2024
Finneas and Billie Eilish at the Oscars 2024 / Photo: Getty Images

Billie Eilish has finally revealed the details of her new album

But after the song he released for the soundtrack of Greta Gerwig’s film, It was unclear what would happen next in Billie Eilish’s career.. Although yes, he started dropping hints with posters that appeared in different parts of the world (including CDMX) and added all of his Instagram followers to his “close friends,” leaving us with more questions than answers.

But now, after a long period of uncertainty, we already know what the artist had in mind. It turns out that Billie finally confirmed that she will release her third album in 2024, titled “ Hit me hard and soft and will have 10 songs written by Eilish and her brother FINNEAS, who also produced the songs.

This is the cover of “Hit Me Hard And Soft”, the new album by Billie Eilish/Image: Interscope Records and Darkroom Records

By a statement, Billie Eilish has released some details about her new studio album. They mention that right at the beginning It is his most daring work to date. and that it is a diverse but coherent collection of songs, ideally heard in its entirety, from start to finish. That’s why he won’t release any singles to promote this album.because the singer-songwriter explained that she wanted to give her fans “everything at once.”

Allegedly, This material does exactly what the title suggests: it hits you hard and soft both lyrically and sonically, while switching genres and defying trends along the way. “’Hit Me Hard And Soft’ travels through a vast, expansive soundscape, immersing the listener in a full spectrum of emotions.”says the message for the album, which increased our hype into space.

Release date and tracklist for “Hit Me Hard And Soft”

As if that wasn’t enough to excite us, Billie Eilish confirmed her third album will be available on May 17th, so you don’t have to wait as long to hear it. But he also revealed that The physical versions use 100% recyclable materials with the idea of ​​minimizing waste and fighting climate change. Cool, don’t you think?

If you want to be among the first to listen to Billie’s new album, we leave you the link here so you can save it to your favorite streaming platform. However, if you are fans from hell, here we leave you the link so that you can place together the CD, vinyl and more. And while we wait for Hit Me Hard And Soft’s release day, check out the official tracklist below.

  1. “Slim”
  2. “Lunch”
  3. “Chihiro”
  4. “Birds of a Feather”
  5. “Wildflower”
  6. “The biggest”
  7. “L’Amour De Ma Vie”
  8. “The Diner”
  9. “Bitter Suite”
  10. “Blue”

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version