Virat did not score a century for 1021 days, in the gap of two centuries, these 34 veterans were also behind

Virat Kohli has marked his 71st century in international cricket this month. He completed 100 runs on just 53 balls against Afghanistan in the 2022 Asian Cup. This Virat century came after 1021 days. Much was made of this long gap between its two centuries. However, if he looks at the statistics, he will find that he is not alone in the matter of such a long gap between two centuries. In this case, they are outnumbered by 34 veterans like Steve Waugh, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Rohit Sharma and Matthew Hayden.

There is a gap of 2775 days between the two centuries of former Indian cricketer Manoj Prabhakar. He is at the top of the legendary players with the longest gap between two centuries. After him comes the number of England legend Mike Gatting. There was also a gap of 2,730 days between Gating’s two centuries. The names of Sri Lankan legends Arjuna Ranatunga (2,340 days), Yuvraj Singh (2,132), and Shoaib Malik (2,068 days) are included in this list.

Speaking of the great Indian players, there have been 11 such batsmen, who have a longer gap between two centuries than Virat Kohli. Along with Manoj Prabhakar and Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina (1493), Mohinder Amarnath (1407), Rohit Sharma (1235), Ambati Rayudu (1207), MS Dhoni (1188), Kapil Dev (1188), Sunil Gavaskar are on this list . (1150), Mohammad Kaif (1084), Mohammad Azharuddin (1023) names are included.

There are 23 great players on this list, including Mike Gatting, Arjun Ranatunga and Shoaib Malik, who have a longer gap between two centuries than Virat Kohli. These include Ilyaz Ahmed of Pakistan (1713), Shahid Afridi (1606), Clive Lloyd of the West Indies (1582), Matthew Hayden of Australia (1494), Tillakaratne Dilshan of Sri Lanka (1475), Mark Boucher of South Africa (1468 ), Australia’s names of legendary players such as Allan Border (1446), Australia’s Darren Lehmann (1348), New Zealand’s Steven Fleming (1283).

Read Also:  Lucas Vázquez accepts Florentino's renewal parameters

This list includes Hansie Cronje from South Africa (1237), Graham Gooch (1235) from England, G Boycott (1216) from England, Shivnarine Chanderpaul from the West Indies (1173), Mike Atherton from England (1168), Martin Guptill from New Zealand (1143) Steve Waugh of Australia (1113), Brendon McCullum of New Zealand (1059), Carl Hooper of the West Indies (1049), Desmond Haynes of the Windies (1043), and Vivian Richards (1031) also come before Virat.

(Note: Only figures between the two centuries of legendary batsmen are included in this list.)

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here