This is the Indian team playing 11 in the first T20 against New Zealand, this player made his debut

The first match of the T20 series between India and New Zealand (Ind vs NZ) is played in Jaipur today (Wednesday). In the match, the captain of the India team, Rohit Sharma, won the toss and decided to pitch first. Venkatesh Iyer debuts with the Indian team. Team India, led by Rohit Sharma, goes to this match with two spinners and three fast pitchers. At the same time, Tim Southee has been given command in place of regular New Zealand captain Kane Williamson.

After winning the draw, Rohit Sharma said that we will pitch first. The wicket looks good, we will try to score big. Shreyas Iyer is back in the team, Venkatesh debuts, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siraj and Deepak Chahar have also returned. He further said that we are playing with three fast pitchers and two spinners. Let’s take a look at the next World Cup.

New Zealand captain Tim Southee said that considering the dew factor we would have bowled too. Very disappointed not to win the World Cup, but it is a great place to play cricket and the team is looking forward to it. Saudi further said that we have made 4 changes to the team. Mark Chapman, Todd Astle, Rachin Ravindra and Lockie Ferguson are playing in place of Neesham, Williamson, Sodhi and Milne.

Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (week), Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj.

Read Also:  BalaĆ­dos Stadium Renovation Targeted for 2027, World Cup Timeline a Factor

Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert (week), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee (c), Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult.


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here