Home Sports IND vs IRE: Bumrah’s return was difficult in first T20 match, big...

IND vs IRE: Bumrah’s return was difficult in first T20 match, big update came out

IND vs IRE: Bumrah's return was difficult in first T20 match, big update came out

Image Credit: GETTY
Jasprit Bumrah

A three-game T20 series is set to be played between India and Ireland. The first game of this series will be played at the Village Ground in Dublin on August 18th. Team India seems to have the upper hand in this game. Team India is looking to return to winning ways with this series in T20. The world’s No. 1 T20 team suffered a crushing 3-2 defeat in the series against the West Indies. But against the Irish team they are very strong.

Bumrah’s return difficult

All eyes will be on Jasprit Bumrah’s return to action after being sidelined for 11 months during the Ireland series. The star pacesetter has been appointed captain to lead a young Indian side in the three-game series which will see the likes of Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma make their international debuts, but Bumrah’s return is threatened by the weather as there are any Possibility to do so is rain during the game. The game is scheduled to start at 3:00 p.m. local time (7:30 p.m. IST) and according to the weather report on the AccuWeather website, there is a 67% chance of rain at the start of the game.

Rain becomes the villain

A yellow rain alert has already been issued in Dublin for August 18th. Due to this, there may be delays in the game. Rain becomes a spoilsport and threatens Bumrah’s return to the court. The 29-year-old pacer is expected to feature in India’s squad for the 2023 Asian Cup and will need game fitness to fuel India’s pace attack. He has shown good signs of a full recovery in training sessions at the NCA and ahead of the upcoming game but will try to throw as many overs as possible during the Ireland tour to get his rhythm back.

Team from India and Ireland for the T20 series

India team: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Sanju Samson (Week), Shivam Dubey, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Jaspreet Bumrah (c), Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Jitesh Sharma (Week), Famous Krishna , Shahbaz Ahmed

Ireland team: Andrew Balbirnie, Paul Stirling (c), Lorcan Tucker (wk), Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Curtis Camper, George Dockrell, Mark Adair, Barry McCarthy, Joshua Little, Benjamin White, Fionn Hand, Craig Young, Theo van Voerkom Ross Adair

read that too

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version