Home Sports IND vs IRE: 2 players waiting for their debut

IND vs IRE: 2 players waiting for their debut

IND vs IRE: 2 players waiting for their debut

Image Credit: GETTY
famous Krishna

IND vs IRE: Team India’s new mission begins today. The series of three T20 International matches between India and Ireland begins today. The Indian team, led by Jasprit Bumrah, is well prepared for this. Also, these four players are ready for what may be their first chance to play in an international T20 game. Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma get their first chance to play for the Indian team, while Shahbaz Ahmed and the famous Krishna have already played for Team India but are yet to make their T20 International debuts. Meanwhile, all eyes are on the evening at 7pm when captain Jasprit Bumrah takes the pitch to shoot and at that time will name the players who will make their debuts today.

Rinku Singh can get his own chance to make his debut today

There are four Team India players awaiting their debut at T20 International. But the likelihood of captain Jasprit Bumrah making his debut together in game one is very slim. The way Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma produced amazing performances for their respective teams in the IPL after which their team secured a spot in India. Currently, Rinku Singh is expected to make his debut right in the first game, but Jitesh Sharma may have to wait. He is a wicket-keeper-batsman and the team already have a first-choice wicket-keeper-batsman in Sanju Samson. In such a situation, it’s possible that Sanju Samson will get a chance in the starting XI of today’s game by missing Jitesh Sharma.

The famous Krishna will return to Team India after almost a year

After that, if we talk about the famous Krishna and Shahbaz Ahmed, both have played for India before, but not for the Indian team in T20. As for the debut of these two, it is believed that Arshdeep Singh will be the second fast bowler alongside captain Jasprit Bumrah and Krishna, who is known as the third fast bowler, may get a chance. On the other hand, as far as spinners go, Washington Sundar will act as a spin all-rounder and the other spinner could be Ravi Bishnoi. In such a situation, Shahbaz Ahmed may have to wait a few days for the T20 International cap.

Team India squad for the Ireland Series: Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Vice-Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicket-keeper), Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, the famous Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan.

Also read this sports news on India TV

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version