Home Entertainment Don Omar revalidates his title of

Don Omar revalidates his title of

Don Omar revalidates his title of

Reggaeton singer Don Omar celebrates the revalidation of his title as the “King of Reggaeton” by exceeding 100,000 million units of consumption throughout his musical career.

In addition, this year marks the 20th anniversary of the release of the album “The Last Don” which marked a milestone in the career of Don Omar.

“With ‘The Last Don’ we definitely showed the industry that this music was not just one sector, and that it could be very commercial. Today I am blessed to celebrate the 100 billion consumer units of my music career, which It’s the equivalent of album sales and streams, and I know this record was a key part of that achievement.”

“Now we are ready for a new musical success, which will continue to promote this trajectory,” settled the urban interpreter.

The Puerto Rican reggaeton singer announced on Thursday the release of his next album “Forever King” made up of 14 songs that range from traditional urban rhythms to tropical and Cuban ones, and which will be available starting June 22.

“If there is something that I have always sought throughout my career, it is to offer the public those street rhythms that have always identified me, but without the fear of fusing other genres. That is what has always distinguished us. And on this album, In particular, I am accompanied by the best caliber in music,” the artist said in a statement.

In his opinion, his albums “have always marked a before and after” and he is confident that this “will also happen with ‘Forever King'”.

In this album, the artist will be accompanied by figures of the urban genre such as Maluma, Wisin, Gente de Zona, Residente, Cosculluela, Chencho Corleone, Nio García, Akon and Lil Jon.

The release of “Forever King” comes after the artist presented his concept album “Pain is love”, which brought together several singers, in January.

The performers Randy, Divino, Shadow Blow, De La Ghetto, Yomo, EL YMAN, Fortuna La Súper F, Angel López, Lyan, Franco El Gorila, Alberto Stylee and Tivi Gunz, were part of the album “Pain is Love”.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version