Zimbabwe failed to qualify for the 2024 T20 World Cup, completing 20 teams with Uganda

The Zimbabwe team failed to qualify for the 2024 T20 World Cup. The Ugandan team was the last i.e. 20th team to qualify for the tournament. Uganda secured a place in the 2024 T20 World Cup through the Africa Qualifiers, in which Zimbabwe also took part. Two teams from the Africa Qualifiers made it to the T20 World Cup.

Before the Africa Qualifiers, first Namibia and then Uganda moved towards the tournament, which was held in America and the West Indies. In the African qualifiers, both Namibia and Uganda defeated Zimbabwe. It is clear to see that Zimbabwe were weak in qualifying and therefore could not take part in the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Earlier, on November 22, Namibia had defeated Zimbabwe by seven wickets with 32 balls remaining. Afterwards, Uganda, captained by Sikandar Raza, defeated Zimbabwe by 5 wickets in the match on November 26. The Zimbabwean team had also previously failed to qualify.

    • West Indies
    • America
    • India
    • Australia
    • New Zealand
    • Pakistan
    • England
    • South Africa
    • Netherlands
    • Sri Lanka
    • Afghanistan
    • Bangladesh
    • Canada
    • Nepal
    • Oman
    • Papua New Guinea
    • Ireland
    • Scotland
    • Namibia
    • Uganda.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here