WPL 2024: New Women’s Premier League committee formed, led by Roger Binny and Jay Shah

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) wants to take the Women’s Premier League to a new level. A lot of efforts have been made to achieve this in the last year and a half and new efforts are being made now. The new update says that BCCI president Roger Binny himself will play an important role in this league. To expedite the development of this women’s cricket league, an eight-member committee was formed on Thursday under her chairmanship.

Binny will be the chairman of this committee while BCCI secretary Jay Shah will be the chairman of this committee. Other members of the committee include Arun Dhumal, Rajeev Shukla, Ashish Shelar, Devajit Saikia, Madhumati Lele and Prabhtej Bhatia.

Currently Arun Dhumal is the President of (IPL). Rajeev Shukla is BCCI Vice President. Ashish Shelar is the treasurer of BCCI and Devajit Saikia is the joint secretary of BCCI. Now they all also receive the additional contribution from the Women’s Premier League. They will all work closely with stakeholders, players and sports fans to create a competitive environment in the WPL.

The auction for WPL 2024 took place on December 9 in Mumbai. A total of 165 players registered for this auction. Only 30 of these players have to shine in the auction. In fact, the five Women’s Premier League franchises have a total of 90 slots, of which these franchises have already retained players on 60 slots. In such a situation, there are now only 30 seats available. For these 30 slots, a total of Rs 17.65 crore is available across the five franchises. We would like to inform you that no information has yet been announced regarding when the next season of the Women’s Premier League will begin.

Read Also:  What does Amitabh Bachchan hate about the women in his family? Daughter Shweta revealed

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here