Home Sports WPL 2024: Bangalore snatch victory from UP, winning by two runs in...

WPL 2024: Bangalore snatch victory from UP, winning by two runs in a thrilling match

WPL 2024: Bangalore snatch victory from UP, winning by two runs in a thrilling match

In the second game of the Women’s Premier League 2024 season, the teams of UP Warriors and Royal Challengers Bangalore faced each other. In this very exciting game, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated UP Warriors by 2 runs. However, the UP Warriors’ victory seemed almost certain at times. Especially when Grace Harris and Shweta Sehrawat batted. Both batsmen scored runs easily but in the final overs the RCB bowlers made a brilliant comeback. UP Warriors had set a target of winning by 158 runs. But the UP Warriors team could only score 155 runs for 7 wickets in 20 overs.

However, UP Warriors, who came to bat in response to Royal Challengers Bangalore’s 157 runs, did not get off to a good start. UP Warriors got the first strike after scoring 10 runs. Alyssa Healy entered the pavilion having scored just 5 runs. There was a good partnership between Vridan Dinesh and Tahila McGrath but Vridan Dinesh was out for 48 runs. UP Warriors got the third strike after scoring 49 runs. Tahila McGrath became the victim of Shobhana Asha after scoring 22 runs. But after that, there was a great partnership between Grace Harris and Shweta Sehrawat. Grace Harris played an innings of 38 runs off 23 balls. While Shweta Sehrawat contributed 31 runs in 25 balls, the rest of the batsmen received no support. Therefore, the UP Warriors suffered a defeat.

Shobhana Asha was the most successful bowler for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Shobhana Asha made 5 UP Warriors batsmen her victims. Sophie Molyneux and Georgia Wareham secured a 1-1 win.

Earlier, UP Warriors captain Alyssa Healy won the toss and elected to bowl. Royal Challengers Bangalore, who came to bat first, scored 157 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs. S for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Meghna scored 53 runs off 44 balls. He hit seven fours and a six in his innings. Richa Ghosh, on the other hand, played a storming innings of 62 runs off 37 balls. He hit 12 fours in his innings. Rajeshwari Gaikwad took a maximum of 2 wickets for UP Warriors. Additionally, Grace Harris, Tahila McGrath, Escalanton and Deepti Sharma scored 1 each.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version