World Cup T20: West Indies and South Africa will meet in search of the first victory

Image source: GETTY
World Cup T20 2021

Dubai After losing the opening game, South Africa and the West Indies will meet in the Super 12 match of the T20 World Cup on Tuesday, with an eye on the hitters expected to perform better. Australia beat South Africa by five wickets in the first match, while England beat the West Indies by six wickets. Both teams will have to perform better in hitting to open the account. Both teams failed to score much when they were hit at bat first.

The defending champions of the West Indies were eliminated by 55, while South Africa scored 118 runs. South Africa’s dependence on the higher order is so high that once the starting hitters are out, the team comes under pressure. Aiden Markram scored 40 runs on 36 balls in the final game, but the grounds kept falling from the other end.

David Miller’s poor form continued and the inexperienced middle order failed to do any wonders. South Africa has excellent fast pitchers in the form of Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Norkea, while Tabrez Shamsi and Keshav Maharaj handle the spin front. The Caribbean batsmen were unable to face the spinners in the match against England, so there will be a lot of anticipation from the South African spinners. South Africa had defeated the West Indies in the series earlier this year.

On the other hand, the two-time West Indies champions will have to learn from their mistakes. In the first game, except for Chris Gayle, no batter could reach double digits. Nine of his hitters lost ground in their attempts to hit a four or a six. No one tried to be the facilitator of the tickets. In bowling, you have a player like Aqeel Hossain who took two wickets for 24 runs. Kieron Pollard’s team will also need to improve their race pace, which can be very important in the last stage.

Read Also:  Carlos Alcaraz Returns to Grass Court 338 Days After Wimbledon Victory

The teams are as follows:

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran, Dwayne Bravo, Roston Chase, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Lendl Simmons, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr., Akil Hossain.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock (week), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, W Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Norcia, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabariz Shamsi, Rassi Van der Dussen.


Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here