World Cup 2023: Sourav Ganguly has chosen the starting XI of the Indian team for the World Cup

The 2023 Cricket World Cup begins on October 5th. In this way, there are still about 40 days left until the start of the World Cup. India is hosting the 2023 World Cup. The matches of this tournament will be played at 12 different stadiums in India. With which combination will the Indian team enter the World Cup? That remains a big question. But now former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly has chosen his starting XI for the upcoming World Cup.

Former captain Sourav Ganguly has selected Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill as his team’s openers. While Ishaan Kishan was selected for number 3. At the same time, Virat Kohli will be the number 4 batsman. Dada bet on Shreyas Iyer to be number 5 on his team. At number six, on the other hand, wicketkeeper batsman KL Rahul was named as his pick. In addition, Suryakumar Yadav managed to win his place in Sourav Ganguly’s team.

Sourav Ganguly has named Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel as all-rounders for the World Cup. Dada has expressed his confidence in Kuldeep Yadav as a crackpot. While fast bowlers Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad Shami and Shardul Thakur have a place in the former Indian captain’s team.

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here