Women’s volleyball: The Panthers already have rivals for the World Cup in Poland and the Netherlands

The The Argentine women’s volleyball team will share a group with Brazil, China, Japan, Colombia and the Czech Republic in the 2022 Women’s World Championship which will take place in Poland and the Netherlands between September 23 and October 15.

According to him draw that was made on Thursday in Switzerland, headquarters of the International Federation (FIVB)The Panthers will be part of the Zone D to be played in the city of Arnhem, the Netherlands.

At 24 teams will participate in the Women’s World Cupwhich in the first round will be divided into four zones of six with locations in Arnhem, Gdansk and Lodz.

The team led by Hernán Ferraro, who was an Olympian in Tokyo 2020, will face two well-known South American teams such as Brazil (seeded) and Colombia, two strong Asian rivals (China and Japan) and the European representative in the group: Czech Republic.

The The first phase will pit everyone against everyone and will classify the best four from each group to the second stage to be played in Rotterdam and Lodz. The teams will regroup in two zones of 8 in which matches from the first phase will be avoided. Each team will play four games and the best 4 from each zone will advance to the quarterfinals. From there, it will be played single elimination towards the finals.

Read Also:  PBKS vs GT: Gujarat Titans' win changed the situation in the points table, they jumped to this position

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here