Women’s T20 WC Winners: So far only three teams have become champions, find out when and who won the title

The final match will be played today (February 26) at the T20 Women’s World Cup 2023. This title battle will be between Australia and South Africa (AUSW vs SAW) at Newlands in Cape Town. Australia have become the T20 World Cup champions five times before, but this is the first time that South Africa has won the title. In addition to Australia, teams from England and the West Indies also won the T20 World Cup trophy.

  • This was the first T20 Women’s World Cup event. Here England and New Zealand met in the final match, where England won by 5 wickets and won the trophy.
  • This year too, the New Zealand women’s team made it to the World Cup final, but had to lose by 3 runs in exciting fashion against Australia.
  • England and Australia met in the final of the third Women’s T20 World Cup. Here too Australia was proclaimed champion by winning the match by just 4 runs.
  • The Australian women’s team were world champions again this year. It was Australia’s hat-trick. Australia won the World Cup by defeating England by 6 wickets in the final.
  • This time, the West Indies broke Australia’s process by becoming the world champion on a continuing basis. The Windies women’s team won the title by defeating Australia one-sided by 8 wickets.
  • In this World Cup, once again the selection of England and Australia reached the final. This was the fourth World Cup final for England, while the Australia team was playing the fifth final. Here too Australia defeated England and won the trophy.
  • This year also Australia was proclaimed world champion. Australia defeated the Indian team by 85 runs and won the World Cup for the fifth time.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here