Women’s T20 Challenge: BCCI Announces Women’s T20 Challenge Teams, These Players Named Captains

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Deepti Sharma as Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity captains for the upcoming Women’s T20 Challenge season. Apart from this, BCCI has also announced three teams for the Women’s T20 Challenge starting on May 23 at Pune’s MCA Stadium on Monday. The first match of the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 is being played between the Trailblazers and the Supernovas.

In this, in addition to the players from India, players from South Africa, England, the West Indies and Australia will also participate. A total of 12 international players have been included in the Women’s T20 Challenge this year. At the same time, all the matches of this tournament will be played at the MCA Stadium in Pune.

This tournament starts on May 23. Their final match will be played on May 28. In this, all three teams will play a match against each other. After which the final match between the two best teams will be played. During these IPL playoff matches will also take place.

So far, three teams are playing in this tournament called the Trailblazers, Supernovas, and Velocity. In this, the Supernovas won the title in 2018 and 2019. While in 2020, the Trailblazers won the title for the first time. Could not be organized in 2021 due to Corona.

Read Also:  Automating Reporting And Analytics Processes

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here