Women’s Cricket: India won the toss and decided to bat first for the final, see playing XI

The final match of the Women’s T20 Tri Series 2023 will be played between India and South Africa. For this, the Indian team, captained by Harmanpreet Kaur, has decided to bat first after winning the toss. The Indian team has given rise to Smriti Mandhana, Jemima Rodriguez and Deepti Sharma in the playing XI. Along with them, the team’s most experienced players are part of the playing eleven. India has been performing great in this series so far. They have beaten South Africa once before the final match.

The India team played their first match in the tri-series against South Africa. In this, India recorded a resounding 27-run victory. After this, India played the second match against the West Indies. The India team won this match by 56 runs. But the third game was left without any result. This match was to be only against South Africa. Following this, India defeated the West Indies by 8 wickets in another match.

Speaking of South Africa, after the loss in the first game against India, they made a great comeback. The team defeated the West Indies by 44 runs. Following this, in the next match he too won by 10 wickets.

Smriti Mandhana, Yastika Bhatia (week), Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Harleen Deol, Jemima Rodrigues, Devika Vaidya, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Renuka Thakur Singh, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Sneh Rana

Laura Wolvaardt, Tazmin Britts, Lara Goodall, Sune Luus (c), Chloe Trion, Annery Dirksen, Nadine de Klerk, Sinalo Jafta (week), Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Read Also:  Bowler's Shocking Catch Saves His Head

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here