Will the bowlers perform miracles on the Visakhapatnam pitch or will the batsmen win silverware?

Image source: GETTY/TWITTER
Indian cricket team

India vs Australia 1st T20 Visakhapatnam: The first match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played on November 23 at the Visakhapatnam ground. Australia recently defeated India in the final of the 2023 ODI World Cup. Team India wants to bounce back from this defeat and make a fresh start. Star players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been given a break by the Indian team. The captaincy of the team was handed over to Suryakumar Yadav. Let us know what the Visakhapatnam site pitch report might look like.

Batsmen get help

The Visakhapatnam pitch has always been considered a paradise for batsmen. Batsmen score a lot of runs here. A lot of sixes and fours are seen on this pitch, which is suitable for batsmen. In such a situation, a high scoring game can be seen in the first T20 match between India and Australia. Both teams have players who can change the course of the game with just a few balls.

The role of the litter can be important

So far, the Visakhapatnam stadium has hosted three T20I matches of which India has won two. The team has won twice on this ground as they chased the goal. In such a situation, the throw can play an important role. Which captain will win the toss? He wants to bowl first. India played its first T20I match here in 2016. Then India had defeated Sri Lanka by 9 wickets.

India had scored the highest score

India’s highest score on Visakhapatnam ground was against South Africa in 2022. At that time, India had scored 179 runs and won by 48 runs. The record of scoring the lowest score on this ground belongs to the Sri Lankan team. Sri Lanka had scored 82 runs in 2016. The record for most runs in Visakhapatnam belongs to Rituraj Gaikwad. He scored 54 runs.

Read Also:  PBKS vs MI: Exciting win for Mumbai Indians in the game that went down to the last game, big lead in the points table

Squad of both teams:

Australia: Matthew Wade (captain), Aaron Hardy, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa.

India: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan . , Mukesh Kumar.

Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain for the last 2 games)

Also read:

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here