Who will get the Gujarat or Chennai trophy? Who will become IPL champion if the final is knocked out?

Image source: IPL
IPL Final 2023

The final match of IPL 2023 was to be held on Sunday, May 28, as per the schedule, but the rain became a major villain and the match was unable to start. The match was to start at 7:30 p.m. according to the scheduled time. But due to the rain, not even a single ball could be thrown. Meanwhile, the information about an IPL rule change suddenly came to light. No one had heard of reserve day in IPL. Suddenly the rule changed and May 29 was declared a reserve day. But the weather is not good in Ahmedabad since the last few days. Rain also played killjoy during Qualifier 2.

Because now the question arises in everyone’s mind whether the rain will also be an obstacle on May 29. According to the weather forecast, there is a possibility of continuous rain from the afternoon before the match. In such a situation, it is necessary to think that if the match is not held on Monday also due to rain, who will be the winner? Who will receive the glittering IPL 2023 trophy, Chennai or Gujarat? This must be seen. But there are also some rules for this. Now if we are going to talk about this in detail.

Who will be the winner if the game is canceled due to rain?

  1. If there is a stoppage after the start of the match and rain stops after the second innings and the other team plays five overs, Duckworth-Lewis (DLS) may result.
  2. If the first ball could not be thrown, then the maximum time would be expected and a match of one more could also be held.
  3. There will be a possibility of a five-over match as well. On the other hand, even if the match starts from 9:30 to 10:00, not a single over will be reduced.
  4. If there is no match under any circumstances, then the team that is at the top of the league stage will be declared the winner. Gujarat will remain at the top of the points table until after the league stage.
Read Also:  Danila So Delgado, MVP of the 2023-2024 Guerreras League: A Professional Soccer Player's Achievements

Images of the Narendra Modi Stadium after heavy rain on May 28.

Image source: PTI

Images of the Narendra Modi Stadium after heavy rain on May 28.

Squads of both teams

Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (captain and goalkeeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Shivam Dube, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mahesh Thikshana, Mathisha Pathirana, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Sheikh Rashid, Akash Singh, Ben Stokes, Dwayne Pretorius, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjit Singh, RS Hangargekar, Bhagat Verma, Nishant Sindhu.

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (week), Hardik Pandya (c), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudarshan, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Joshua Little, Shrikar Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Odion Smith , Ravishrinivasan Sai Kishore, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Jayant Yadav, Dasun Shanaka, Abhinav Manohar, Alzarri Joseph, Darshan Nalkande, Urvil Patel, Yash Dayal.

Read this too:-

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here