When does River vs. Fluminense for the Copa Libertadores 2023: day, time and TV

River Plate faces Fluminense this Wednesday, June 7, the leader of the Group D of the Libertadores Cup. Those directed by Martín Demichelis continuity is played in the cup on the fifth and penultimate date to be held at the stadium More Monumental from 9:30 p.m., with arbitration by the Colombian Wilmar Roldan.

He “Millionaire“He has 4 points and is in the last position since he has a worse goal difference than Sporting Cristal, from Peru, with whom they drew 1-1 in Lima in their last appearance.

River reached this situation in the Copa Libertadores due to the defeats in La Paz against The Strongest (3-1) in their debut and the defeat (5-1) suffered in Rio de Janeiro against their rival tomorrow.

The only points for Demichelis’s team were against Sporting Cristal, which they beat 4-2 in the home game, and in Peru they salvaged a 1-1 draw.

How River and Fluminense arrive

For this match, Demichelis will not be able to count on the midfielder and captain Enzo Perez, who reached the limit of yellow cards and also has a knee problem. Nor will it have the defender Enzo Diaz, continues with the recovery of the sprain in the right knee and is not yet available to the coaching staff.

Fluminense, meanwhile, leads the group with 9 points and with a victory in Núñez the classification will be assured and practically the first position.

The “Flu” also has important casualties: the left side Marcelo, former Real Madrid, did not travel due to a muscle injury and joined the list that Keno and Alexander already made up.

How to watch the game live on TV and online

  • Date: Wednesday June 7
  • Hours: 9:30 p.m. (Argentina time)
  • Stadium: More Monumental
  • Referee: Wilmar Roldán (Colombia)
  • VAR: David Rodriguez (Colombia)
  • The game can be seen live from Argentina on the channel Fox Sports. In addition, it will be possible to follow online through the streaming service of Star+.

The probable formations of River and Fluminense

River: Franco Armani; Andrés Herrera, Paulo Díaz or Robert Rojas, Leandro González Pirez and Milton Casco; Rodrigo Aliendro, Nicolás De la Cruz, Ignacio Fernández, Esequiel Barco; Miguel Borja and Lucas Beltran. DT: Martin Demichelis.

fluminense: Fabio; Samuel Xavier, Nino, Felipe Melo or Manoel and Guga; Lima, André, Martinelli and Jhon Arias; Goose and German Cano. DT: Fernando Diniz.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here