What Unique Situation in Indian Cricket History – Two Captains Who Lost to Zimbabwe in T20I, Exactly 8 Years Ago?

India vs Zimbabwe: Team India Set to Play 5-Match T20 Series Against Zimbabwe

After their World Championship win, Team India is gearing up to face Zimbabwe in a five-match T20 series. Young Shubman Gill will lead the Indian team, marking his first stint as captain. The team features several young players who have impressed in the IPL and domestic cricket. Despite their strong record against Zimbabwe, India has lost twice in T20 Internationals against the African team, both times under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Ajinkya Rahane.

Record Between the Two Teams

A total of 8 T20 International matches have been played between India and Zimbabwe, with India emerging victorious in 6 matches. Zimbabwe has won 2 matches. The last encounter between the two teams took place in the T20 World Cup 2022, with India securing a win.

Zimbabwe’s Last Win Against India

In 2015, Zimbabwe defeated India by 10 runs in a T20 International match. Ajinkya Rahane was the captain of the Indian team at the time. Zimbabwe batted first and scored 145 runs, with Team India managing 135 runs in response. Robin Uthappa scored 42 runs, while Stuart Binny contributed 24 runs.

India’s Tour of Zimbabwe in 2016

In 2016, the Indian team toured Zimbabwe, with Mahendra Singh Dhoni at the helm. Zimbabwe won the first T20 match of the series by 2 runs. Zimbabwe scored 170 runs, with Team India managing 168 runs in response. Manish Pandey scored 48 runs, while KL Rahul returned to the pavilion without opening his account.

Read Also:  Ibai's Body Modification: 'Crushing' His Legs in a Devastating Physical Transformation

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here