West Indies team launched for T20 series, challenge will not be easy for India team

Image source: PTI
WI series vs. IND T20

A five-match T20 series will be played between India and the West Indies from August 3-13. For this, the host Caribbean team has announced its squad. Rovman Powell will captain the team in this series, while Kyle Myers has been given the vice-captaincy. The T20 squad of the two-time T20 West Indies champions looks very strong. Recently India T20 squad was also launched in which many young players got a place. At the same time, the West Indies team has given their seniors a chance for this series. Returning to this team is Nicholas Pooran, who played a breakneck innings of 137 runs off 55 balls in the Major League Cricket final.

googletag.cmd.push(function () {

There will be a close fight in the T20 series

In the final match played against the Settle Orcas, Pooran hit 13 sixes to give MI New York an easy win and become the champion. This player recently made a splash with his bat in the IPL 2023 and World Cup 2023 qualifiers as well. In such a situation, Nicholas Pooran may prove to be a great challenge for the Indian team. Alongside this, great T20 cricketers like Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder and Odion Smith are also present in this team. Along with this, Obed McCoy, Akil Hossein and Johnson Charles will also be seen in this team. Looking at the template released by the Windies team, it is clear that this 5 T20 series is going to be very exciting.

Full schedule of the T20 series

  • Aug. 3: 1st T20, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad
  • August 6: 2nd T20, National Stadium, Guyana
  • Aug 8: 3rd T20, National Stadium, Guyana
  • Aug 12 – 4th T20I, Broward County Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida
  • Aug 13 – 5th T20I, Broward County Stadium, Lauderhill, Florida
Read Also:  IPL 2024: Travis Head comes close to Orange Cap, points table changed due to Delhi loss, you know

West Indies T20 team

Rovman Powell (c), Kyle Myers (vc), Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Odion Smith, Brandon King, Obed McCoy, Shai Hope, Akil Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Romario Shepherd , Ocean Thomas.

Team India squad for the T20 series

Ishan Kishan (week), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (vice-captain), Sanju Samson (week), Hardik Pandya (captain), Akshar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

Read this too:-

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here