West Indies announced the team for the T20 series, the return of this veteran; This player became a captain.

After the ODI series, a five-match T20 series will be played between India and the West Indies. Team India had already been announced for this series starting on August 3. Now West Indies has also declared its team for the T20 series.

Many players have returned to the West Indies squad for the T20 series. After a long time, batsman Shai Hope and fast bowler Oshane Thomas have returned to the T20 squad. At the same time, Nicholas Pooran and Jason Holder have also been selected for the T20 series. Both players went unselected in the ODI series.

West Indies Cricket has selected a very strong team for the T20 series. There are many specialist T20 players on this team. The likes of Nicholas Pooran, opener Kyle Mayers and Johnson Charles, middle-order batsman Shimron Hetmyer, all-rounder Jason Holder and Roshton Chase, who recently hit a century in 40 balls, are part of the T20 team.

After announcing the squad for the five-match T20 series against India, West Indies chief selector Desmond Haynes said: “The squad has been selected with the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in mind.”

He further said that we are considering various plans as we try to find the right mix. We are looking to make a team that is the best for the upcoming T20 World Cup. We have some match winners in our line-up and we would like to prepare in the right way starting Thursday in Trinidad.

Rovman Powell (c), Kyle Mayers (vc), Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeel Hossein, Alzarri Joseph, Brendan King, Obed McCoy, Nicholas Pooran, Romario Shepherd, Odion Smith, Oshane Thomas .

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here