West Indies announced squad for Test series against Bangladesh, three new faces got spot

West Indies have included three new faces in the form of Devon Thomas, Gudakesh Moti and Anderson Phillip in their 12-man squad for the first test of cricket against Bangladesh which is due to take place here from June 16.

Wicketkeeper batsman Thomas has played 21 one-day internationals and four T20 internationals for the West Indies. Left-arm spinner Moti has played a T20 International, while pacemaker Philippe is part of the West Indies squad in the one-day series against Pakistan that started on Wednesday.

Phillip was included in the West Indies squad that recently won the Test series against England, but did not get a chance to play in the XI.

Ramón Reifer, who played the only Test against New Zealand in 2017, has also returned to the team. Veteran fast bowler Kemar Roach will also be included in the squad if he recovers from an injury sustained while playing county cricket.

Former captain Jason Holder was rested from test matches against Bangladesh in Antigua from June 16-20 and in Jamaica from June 24-28.

Bangladesh has to play three T20 and as many ODIs in the Caribbean tour. The T20 matches will take place in Dominica on July 2-3 and in Guyana on July 7. The three One Day Internationals will take place in Guyana on July 10, 13 and 16.

Craig Brathwaite (Captain), Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Joshua da Silva, Alzarri Joseph, Kyle Meyers, Gudakesh Moti, Anderson Phillip, Ramon Reifer, Jaden Seals, Devon Thomas.

Read Also:  IPL 2024: “Is Pagal Pagal Hai Kya…”, Kuldeep Yadav got angry on this player, then Rishabh Pant intervened

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here