Warner-Khwaja will start, this veteran will replace Hazlewood, this will be Australia’s playing-11

Now there are less than 40 hours left for the final match of Test cricket i.e. World Test Championship to start. Tomorrow, that is, on Wednesday, the final match of the second edition of the World Test Championship between India and Australia will be played at the Oval in London. Find out what the playing XI of the Australian team can be like in this match.

In some Border-Gavaskar Trophy matches played in India, Travis Head started with Usman Khawaja. During this Head also played excellent innings. But David Warner is expected to start the innings with Usman Khawaja in the final match of the World Test Championship. However, there is also another leadoff hitter on the team in the form of Marcus Harris. Apart from this, it is decided to play Marnus Labushen at number three.

The middle order appears to be the strongest link in Australia. Steve Smith will be seen playing at number four. At the same time, there’s the explosive player Travis Head and then the all-rounder Cameron Green. Both are experts at scoring quick runs. Alex Carey will be seen playing wicketkeeper at number seven. Although Josh English is also present in the team, the team can only show confidence in Carrie.

The spinning department will rest on the experienced shoulders of Nathan Lyon. Aside from this, Travis Head can also cast out of effect if necessary. At the same time, the fast bowling department may be headed by captain Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, and Scott Boland. However, Michael Neser has been added to the squad in place of Josh Hazlewood, but he is likely to remain on the bench.

David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (week), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon and Scott Boland.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here