Home Sports Virender Sehwag: Virender Sehwag becomes Gujarat Giants captain, will hit fours and...

Virender Sehwag: Virender Sehwag becomes Gujarat Giants captain, will hit fours and sixes against his former teammate


Virender Sehwag - India TV Hindi News
Image source: GETTY
Virender Sehwag


  • Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir appointed captains
  • Sehwag will be the captain of the Gujarat Giants
  • Captain of India Capitals in Gambhir Legends League

Virender Sehwag League of Legends: Virender Sehwag, who once made a dangerous opening pair for Team India, will once again be seen hitting fours and sixes down the field with his partner from Delhi. The only difference will be that these two Delhi players will be seen putting these shots against each other. Sehwag and Gambhir will be seen weaving networks and strategizing with each other in a few days. India’s full starting pair will captain the Gujarat Giants and India Capitals in the upcoming Legends League Cricket (LLC). Gujarat Giants is owned by Adani Group while India Capitals is owned by GMR Sports Line.

Virender Sehwag named Gujarat Giants captain

Giving this information officially in New Delhi, Virender Sehwag said: “I am excited to be back on the cricket pitch again. Having a professional organization like Adani Group and Gujarat Giants as team owners is the perfect way to start this entry of cricket once again. Personally, I have always believed in playing cricket without fear and I will also carry forward the same style here.

Gambhir will be the captain of India Capitals in Legends League cricket. Giving insight on this, Gambhir said: “I have always believed that cricket is a ‘team game’ and that a captain is only as good as a good team. As long as I manage India Capitals, I will focus on building a team full of enthusiasm.

Legends League cricket to kick off at Eden Gardens

The LLC will be played for the first time in India and will be hosted by six different cities. The league will kick off on September 16 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata, followed by all of its matches in Lucknow, New Delhi, Cuttack and Jodhpur. The venue for the play-offs and the final of the tournament has not yet been decided.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version