Virat Kohli preparing for the next test, will take these steps for the WTC final

The Indian Premier League Season 16 Group Stage has ended. After the group stage, four teams have made it to the playoffs, while the journey of 6 teams has ended. A big update has come out about the Indian players who will be a part of the 6 Eliminated Teams WTC Finals. These players will leave for London on Tuesday to prepare for the WTC final. Virat Kohli’s name is also included in the players who will leave for London on Tuesday.

Players whose team Indian Premier League has reached the playoffs, he will arrive in England later. These players include Captain Rohit Sharma, Ishaan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, KS Bharat and Ajinkya Rahane. Test specialist Cheteshwar Pujara is already playing county cricket in England.

India seeks title

Most of the Indian players will be appearing at the WTC final after playing in the IPL for two months, while only three of the players in the Australian squad for this crucial match were playing in the T20 league.

Before the WTC final, the Indian team is also facing the problem of player injuries. Big players like Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul will not be participating in the WTC final.

Read Also:  Kings League Draft: Gerard Piqué's League Access Test Dates Revealed

India was runner-up in WTC in 2021. She will take the field aiming to win the first ICC trophy in the last 10 years. The WTC final will take place from June 7 to 11.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here