Home Sports Verstappen wins for the first time at Silverstone and extends his dominance...

Verstappen wins for the first time at Silverstone and extends his dominance in F1

Verstappen wins for the first time at Silverstone and extends his dominance in F1

Two-time champion Max Verstappen was imposed for the first time in the British Grand Prix, held at the Silverstone racetrack, and achieved his eighth win in ten races held in the year for the Formula 1 World Championship.

The Dutchman prevailed ahead of the British Lando Norris, from McLaren, and Lewis Hamilton, de Mercedes, whose presence on the podium was highly celebrated by the local fans.

Verstappen was unreachable at Silverstone and won outright to once again show his hegemony in 2023. He is the absolute leader of the season with 255 accumulated points and a difference of 99 compared to his teammate, Sergio “Checo” Pérez.

the mexican departed sixteenth at Silverstone, He advanced ten places and bagged eight points for the general table.

Above him were the other Mercedes commanded by the British George Russell -fourth- and the remaining McLaren of the Australian Oscar Piastri, fifth.

The Spanish Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin) and the Thai Alexander Albon (Williams) were ordered in the seventh and eighth place before the Ferraris, who were the great disappointment of the day at Silverstone.

The two pilots of the “Prancing Horse”, the Monegasque Charles Leclerc and the Spanish Carlos Sainz -British GP champion in 2022- closed the Scoring zone as 9th and 10th.

Out of it were the American Logan Sargeant (Williams), the Finn Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo), the German Nico Hulkenberg (Haas), Canadian Lance Stroll (Aston Martin), Chinese Zhou Guanyu (Alfa Romeo), Japanese Yuki Tsunoda and Dutch Nick de Vries, both from AlphaTauri.

The defections of the day were carried out by the French of Alpine Pierre Gasly and Esteban Ocon plus Danish Haas Kevin Magnussen.

The British GP was historic for the Red Bull team, which reached 11 consecutive victories of F1 and equaled McLaren’s record in the 1988 season.

The Austrian team, which won all ten races this year plus the latest of 2022, He was reunited with victory at Silverstone eleven years after the previous one, achieved by the Australian Mark Webber in 2012.

In the 2023 Constructors’ Cup, the “Red Bull” doubles its escort and immediate pursuer Mercedes: 411 points against 203.

The next F1 race will be the Hungarian Grand Prix on July 23 at the Hungaroring circuit.

No Comments

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version