Uproar on Mankading again. Why is this Afghan pacemaker being trolled after taking down Shadab Khan?

Fazalhaq Farooqui performed the mankad runout on Shadab Khan

The second game of the three-game series between Pakistan and Afghanistan, played in Hambantota, Sri Lanka on Thursday, made headlines. Since the beginning of this game, there have been many topics of discussion. Rahmanullah Gurbaz’s innings, then Babar Azam’s ODI 100th inning, Imam-ul-Haq’s innings, Shadab Khan’s game-winning innings, and finally Naseem Shah’s short but impactful innings. In the midst of all this, Afghan player Fazalhaq Farooqui’s mankading in the 50th Over the second inning again made headlines. Although this rule is referred to as an official runout by the ICC, there is often controversy about it.

Shadab Khan became a victim of Mankading

In fact, in the last over of the innings, when Pakistan scored 290 for 8 points, it took Pakistan 11 runs to win. Naseem Shah was on strike and Shadab Khan, who hit 48 runs from 35 balls, was the batsman who was on the non-strike end. On the very first ball of the 50th over, Fazalhaq Farooqui passed Shadab while playing a mankad at the non-batting end. From here the competition faltered. However, Naseem Shah repeated his performance from the last Asian Cup. Naseem hit two fours against Farooqi in that over to give Pakistan a 1-wicket win. But even after that game, the Afghan pacesetter was trolled a lot on social media.

Why was Fazal Haq Farooqui trolled?

After this wicket, the first question was asked by a sports journalist from Pakistan. In a Twitter post, he wrote that the difference between mankad, runout and dishonesty needs to be understood. According to this rule, the bowler must complete his action and then the balls must be flown. If the batsman had been out in such a situation, he would have been thrown out. But Farokhi didn’t want to throw the ball, he wanted to take wickets that cheap way. He didn’t finish his action and blew the bail in the middle of the action. However, this Pakistani journalist himself was deceived on this matter. People explained to them in their comments that this often happened halfway through the action. A lot of old videos have also been included. Many people labeled this tweet as false.

Apart from that, Pakistan’s cricket fans will definitely not like it. So he started tweeting violently against Farooqhi. Many people praised Naseem Shah but also recalled the incident at the 2022 Asian Cup when Naseem Shah gave victory to Pakistan after a dispute with Asif by throwing sixes to Farooqui. If we talk about the ICC rules, then there is no such problem in them. Then the third referee decided. It wasn’t Farooqui’s fault. So, as far as the rules are concerned, he didn’t break any rules. As for the spirit of the game, this debate has never stopped at the moment.

Also read this:-

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here