U19 World Cup 2024: Won 6 games in a row but missed the final… Team India won the World Cup for the sixth time

Team India’s losing streak in the knockout matches of the ICC tournaments continues unabated. Now the Indian team has lost in the final of the U19 World Cup. Most recently, the senior national team, captained by Rohit Sharma, lost in the final of the ODI World Cup. Australia had defeated Team India in the final of the ODI World Cup. Now Australia has broken the dream of the Indian team in the final of the U19 World Cup. This is the sixth time the Indian team has missed out on the U19 World Cup title.

Team India had a target of 254 runs. But the Indian team was restricted to 174 runs in 43.5 overs. In this way, Team India suffered a defeat by 79 runs. Due to Australia’s 253 runs, the Indian team got off to a poor start. India suffered their first blow after 3 runs. Arshin Kulkarni was out after scoring three runs. After that, the order of wickets-outs continued. India’s top six batsmen entered the pavilion after scoring 91 runs.

Batsmen like Musheer Khan, Uday Saharan, Sachin Das and Priyanshu Maulia disappointed. In fact, Team India’s batsmen kept returning to the pavilion. Although opener Adarsh ​​​​Singh definitely kept a wicket, the process of dismissing batsmen from the second wicket did not stop. So the Indian team lost by 79 runs. For India, Adarsh ​​​​Singh top scored with 47 runs in 77 balls.

Mehel Beardman and Rafe McMillan were Australia’s most successful bowlers. Mehel Beardman and Rafe McMillan went 3-3. Callum Wilder took 2 wickets. Charlie Anderson and Tom Stretcher dismissed 1-1 batters.

Read Also:  Andrea Berta conquers the central defender position to strengthen Atlético

Earlier, Australia captain Hugh Wiebgen won the toss and elected to bat. After winning the toss, Australia came to bat first and scored 253 runs for 7 wickets in 50 overs. Harjas Singh scored the most runs for Australia. Harjas Singh scored 55 runs off 64 balls. Hugh Wiebgen contributed 48 runs off 66 balls. Furthermore, Oliver Peak scored 46 runs in 43 balls in the final overs.

Raj Limbani was India’s most successful bowler. Raj Limbani dismissed three batsmen for 38 runs in 10 overs. Naman Tiwari scored 2 successes. Apart from this, Soumi Pandey and Musheer Khan dismissed the Kangaroo batsman at 1-1.

However, Team India has performed brilliantly in this tournament. The Indian team started its World Cup campaign against Bangladesh. Apart from Bangladesh, India defeated Ireland, America, New Zealand, Nepal and South Africa. In this way, Team India won six games in a row but faced defeat in the final.

Recent Articles

Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here